04.12.11 Larissa Nowicki wins the 2011 Pulse Prize

Sign up to receive the Man&Eve newsletter

The newsletter is a low-volume email and lets you know of events and exhibitions at the gallery. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Larissa Nowicki has been announced as the winner of the 2011 Pulse Prize, awarded to an emerging artist of exceptional talent selected from those on view in the solo-artist IMPULSE section at PULSE Miami.

Larissa will receive a $2,500 cash grant, and the opportunity to design the limited edition tote bag provided to fair VIPs. Prior recipients include Jorge Díaz-Torres, Eric Beltz, Chen Chien-Jen, David Ellis, Philip Gurrey, Alexander Massouras, Chris Natrop, OK Mountain, Emilio Chapela Perez, Duke Riley, and Travis Somerville.

For more information visit www.pulse-art.com.